Results

Steve Garcia mail: steve.garcia@daftest.website | web: steve.daftest.website | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 02:23:03 GMT
Opinion: Trump's Taiwan call could portend a new Cold War
US President-elect Donald Trump shocked many by his admission on Twitter that he had talked to Taiwan's President Tsai Ing-wen.
Nicholas Harrison mail: nicholas.harrison@horse-d.eu | web: nicholas.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 02:33:13 GMT
China to US: 'Be careful'
China's foreign ministry said Saturday it has lodged a complaint with the United States over a controversial phone call between President-elect Donald Trump and Taiwan's President that has overturned decades of diplomatic protocol.
Allen Powell mail: allen.powell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: allen.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 09:32:28 GMT
5 things you need to know
President-elect Donald Trump had a 10-minute phone conversation with Taiwan's president Tsai Ing-wen on Friday.
Philip Henry mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 01:16:57 GMT
Trump's campaign style lost in translation
Donald Trump anchored his presidential campaign on defying convention and flouting political norms, and it worked better than anyone ever expected.
Walter Cooper mail: walter.cooper@horse-d.eu | web: walter.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 19:16:37 GMT
Brazil fans mourn fallen heroes
Through thick and thin, the small Brazilian town of Chapeco has stood by its football team.
Peter Cole mail: peter.cole@hockeymail.de | web: peter.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 03:42:37 GMT
9 dead, 2 dozen missing after party fire
A fire broke out at a mixed residential and work building in Oakland, California, on Friday night, killing at least nine people and leaving about two dozen missing, city Fire Chief Teresa Deloach Reed said.
Donald Lee mail: donald.lee@innovation-km.com | web: donald.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 21:19:55 GMT
S. Korean President gets ultimatum
Embattled South Korean President Park Geun-hye faces an ultimatum from her own party: Announce a timeline for her resignation or face possible impeachment.
Kenneth Warren mail: google@hockeymail.de | web: kenneth.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 05:23:51 GMT
Russia says it killed ISIS affilate leader
The leader of a North Caucasus ISIS branch was killed in a special operation conducted by Russian Federal Security Service forces in collaboration with the Ministry of Interior, the security service said in a statement Sunday.
Marvin Harris mail: marvin.harris@thedarkswans.com | web: marvin.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 01:38:25 GMT
How populism could shake Europe
Energized by President-elect Donald Trump's victory, Europe's populist movements are on the cusp of sweeping far-right, nationalist and euroskeptic parties into power across the continent in a series of upcoming elections.
Alan Clark mail: alan.clark@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 23:02:04 GMT
First Brexit, then Trump, now Italy
Daniel Henry mail: daniel.henry@geheime.club | web: daniel.geheime.club | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 13:07:27 GMT
Austria to elect far-right president?
Austrians go to the polls Sunday to pick a president, with a choice between left-wing Alexander Van der Bellen and anti-immigration candidate Norbert Hofer of the far-right Freedom Party.
Johnny Thompson mail: johnny.thompson@geheime.club | web: johnny.geheime.club | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 03:31:56 GMT
Muslim comedian sits next to Eric Trump on flight
Mo Amer, an Arab American stand-up comedian, received an unbelievable gift of comic material when he found himself seated next to Eric Trump on a flight to Scotland on Thursday.
Allen Rodriguez mail: allen.rodriguez@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 02:21:12 GMT
Jill Stein drops Pennsylvania recount case
Green Party presidential nominee Jill Stein said Saturday she is dropping her bid for a statewide election recount in Pennsylvania.
Jerry Carter mail: jerry.carter@daftest.website | web: jerry.daftest.website | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 02:23:24 GMT
Joint Chiefs prep military strategy for Trump
The Joint Chiefs of Staff are finalizing a classified military strategy they plan to present to President-elect Donald Trump detailing the military challenges to the US, Air Force Chief of Staff Gen. David Goldfein said Saturday.
Gregory Owens mail: gregory.owens@thedarkswans.com | web: gregory.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 00:05:21 GMT
Duterte: Trump backs our drugs fight
President-elect Donald Trump told Philippines President Rodrigo Duterte that he is going about his controversial fight against drugs "the right way," Duterte said.
Jerry Martin mail: jerry.martin@affablyhomonym.com | web: jerry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 19:47:25 GMT
Iraq disputes death toll in ISIS fight
Iraq's military has disputed UN figures indicating that nearly 2,000 Iraqi troops were killed across the country in November, saying the number was "not accurate and much exaggerated."
Allen Campbell mail: allen.campbell@innovation-km.com | web: allen.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 01:34:10 GMT
Iceland handed to the pirates
Oh, not those kinds of pirates. Darn it.
Louis Richardson mail: louis.richardson@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 21:18:57 GMT
Barcelona's title hopes dented
Barcelona's hopes of retaining the La Liga title were dented as a last minute equalizer by Sergio Ramos salvaged a share of the spoils in a bad-tempered El Clasico clash in the Camp Nou Saturday.
Jeff Owens mail: jeff.owens@affablyhomonym.com | web: jeff.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 23:39:06 GMT
Flight crews: Uniforms make us sick, literally
Jacob Fisher mail: jacob.fisher@innovation-km.com | web: jacob.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 04 Dec 2016 05:52:00 GMT
Tens of thousands gather to mourn Fidel
Fidel Izaguire Martinez, 8, visited Antonio Maceo Revolution Square in Santiago on Saturday, carrying a small Cuban flag.
Jeff Warren mail: jeff.warren@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jeff.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 11:20:33 GMT
Look at me! Best selfies 2016
See some of the most memorable selfies taken in 2016.
Jesse Peterson mail: gmail@daftest.website | web: jesse.daftest.website | when: Tue, 29 Nov 2016 13:27:52 GMT
A-list stars strip down for 2017 Pirelli calendar
Nicole Kidman, Uma Thurman and Julianne Moore are among the actresses appearing natural and minimally retouched in tire brand Pirelli's 2017 calendar, unveiled Tuesday in Paris.
Arthur Gray mail: arthur.gray@ventredi.eu | web: arthur.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 07:44:38 GMT
The man who sells sneakers for $132K
Shoppers who enter the Buscemi boutique in downtown Manhattan searching for the footwear brand's signature leather sneakers are greeted first by five gilded pyramids.
Fred Marshall mail: fred.marshall@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: fred.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 29 Nov 2016 10:03:55 GMT
Record-breaking skyscraper to hit London
Some commentators think Brexit will clamp the brakes on growth in the UK. London's skyline clearly didn't get the memo.
Douglas Rivera mail: douglas.rivera@ventredi.eu | web: douglas.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 17:39:09 GMT
3 generations under 'El Comandante'
When Fidel Castro and his bearded rebels descended the Sierra Maestra mountains, Maria del Socorro Cadet was a teenager in the southeastern Cuban city of Santiago de Cuba.
Benjamin Rivera mail: benjamin.rivera@pulpfrictions.com | web: benjamin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 12:29:35 GMT
ISIS recruit: I was blinded by love
His friends know him as "Mo." And he is the most unlikely ISIS recruit you will ever meet.
Billy Hughes mail: billy.hughes@klarkzon.eu | web: billy.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 14:22:13 GMT
What's Alicia Keys' secret?
Fifteen Grammys and six studio albums into her career, Alicia Keys still hasn't cracked the formula for a hit song.
Edward Phillips mail: edward.phillips@horse-d.eu | web: edward.horse-d.eu | when:
Plastic island: How trash is destroying paradise
Craig Thompson mail: craig.thompson@ventredi.eu | web: craig.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 21:15:59 GMT
Blue brawl: Ugly scenes as Chelsea beats Man City
A mass brawl marred Chelsea's 3-1 win at Manchester City as the host ended the English Premier League top of the table clash with nine men after Sergio Aguero and Fernandinho were sent off.
Craig Thompson mail: craig.thompson@hockeymail.de | web: craig.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 30 Nov 2016 04:11:30 GMT
'Melaniin Goddess': The model whose skin tone made her a star
She calls herself the 'Melaniin Goddess,' but years before Khoudia Diop came to celebrate her strikingly dark skin, the 19-year-old model struggled with bullying over her complexion.
Anthony Perez mail: anthony.perez@affablyhomonym.com | web: anthony.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 20:31:24 GMT
2016: The year in pictures
"The year in pictures" treks across the globe, looking back on the events that shaped 2016.
Earl Dixon mail: earl.dixon@geheime.club | web: earl.geheime.club | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 04:09:53 GMT
Why the North Korea threat can't be overlooked
North Korea's 32-year-old leader is often mocked online, on TV shows and in movies, but it is believed Kim Jong Un could have 50 to 100 nuclear weapons by 2020 -- a reality that should give a chill to anyone tempted to dismiss Kim as anything less than serious. Recognizing the threat, this week the UN Security Council voted unanimously to introduce new sanctions, stating that North Korea should abandon its nuclear weapons program.
Patrick Mcdonald mail: patrick.mcdonald@horse-d.eu | web: patrick.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 04:31:37 GMT
N. Korea sanctions: Futile and dangerous
If you have a sense of deja vu reading headlines about new UN sanctions on North Korea as punishment for a nuclear test, that's because you literally have seen these headlines before -- as recently as spring.
Joshua Burns mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: joshua.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 12:15:07 GMT
Inside the mind of Trump's defense secretary pick, 'Mad Dog' Mattis
In picking General Jim Mattis, President-elect Donald Trump said Thursday night that he has found his "General George Patton." Yet that label may not really capture what makes Mattis a distinctive choice. Mattis has been sharply critical of President Barack Obama's policies on Iran, and Obama's capping of troop numbers and campaign end-dates in theaters of war such as Afghanistan and Iraq. Mattis also appears to be a skeptic of the Obama-era policy of putting women into combat roles.
Jason Gordon mail: jason.gordon@affablyhomonym.com | web: jason.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 20:27:47 GMT
Aung San Suu Kyi's tragic silence
Amnesty describes it as "collective punishment." A senior UN official suggested the goal appears to be "ethnic cleansing." Regardless of how it is described, it is clear the violence unleashed by Myanmar against its minority Rohingya Muslim population has been devastating.
Craig Evans mail: craig.evans@horse-d.eu | web: craig.horse-d.eu | when:
No fees on International Payments
Jeffery Turner mail: jeffery.turner@daftest.website | web: jeffery.daftest.website | when:
Fix your Exchange Rates today with
Bruce Mcdonald mail: bruce.mcdonald@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: bruce.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when:
Buy and Sell in 33 currencies with
Philip Thompson mail: google@geheime.club | web: philip.geheime.club | when: Mon, 28 Nov 2016 20:07:34 GMT
Raped 43,000 times, but fighting back
Harold Patterson mail: harold.patterson@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 26 Oct 2016 16:07:25 GMT
Saving children from life on the streets
Andy Stein shifts on the balls of his feet, leans against a wooden railing, and fidgets.
Alfred Parker mail: alfred.parker@thedarkswans.com | web: alfred.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:50:31 GMT
Canadian teenagers sold for sex
As Lauren Chopek painfully details her story, she does so with the reticence of a survivor, as if somehow remaining silent would have been better.
Walter Peterson mail: walter.peterson@klarkzon.eu | web: walter.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 22 Apr 2016 09:26:13 GMT
Child predator caught by tiny clue in photo
Fred Harrison mail: fred.harrison@daftest.website | web: fred.daftest.website | when: Tue, 19 Apr 2016 10:02:03 GMT
Girls drugged and sold as child brides
"When I woke up I didn't know that I was in China."
Adam Mitchell mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: adam.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 13 Jul 2016 09:46:38 GMT
The '5 disguises' used by human traffickers
Across the U.S., there is a movement to prioritize human trafficking prevention in our nation's communities. Schools, youth service programs, juvenile corrections services, group homes, and other youth-oriented spaces have begun to recognize their great potential to empower youth to stay safe from exploitation.
Sean Martinez mail: sean.martinez@geheime.club | web: sean.geheime.club | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:14:35 GMT
Obama sings 'Jingle Bells' with the stars
Obama sang the Christmas carol at the White House tree lighting ceremony
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Wed, 30 Nov 2016 22:38:17 GMT
Midway, a plastic island
CNN's Nick Paton Walsh travels to Midway Atoll in the Pacific Ocean to investigate how the plastic we throw away everyday enters the food chain and possibly, our bodies.
Todd Peterson mail: todd.peterson@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 01 Dec 2016 11:44:12 GMT
Populism: What next after Trump and Brexit?
After Brexit and the election of Trump, some argue that we are seeing a rise in populism. CNN's Nic Robertson explains why Europe could be the litmus test.
George Owens mail: george.owens@klarkzon.eu | web: george.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 29 Nov 2016 22:27:03 GMT
How soldiers survive in the Arctic
Norwegian border guards train in the freezing wilderness near the town of Kirkenes, a key area to securing NATO's border with Russia. CNN's Nick Paton Walsh has more.
Gregory Jackson mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: gregory.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:16:05 GMT
Boy with cancer granted 'blow stuff up' wish
12-year-old Declan started his recovery from leukemia with a bang, joining the Australian Federal Police for some explosive exercises.
more