Results

Harry Watson mail: harry.watson@thedarkswans.com | web: harry.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 09:39:55 GMT
French leader digs in as strike looms
President Francois Hollande of France insists that a controversial labour reform will not be withdrawn as strike action looms on the railways.
Sean Torres mail: sean.torres@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: sean.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 09:20:27 GMT
Emissions scandal hits profit at VW
Volkswagen profit tumbles 20% in the first three months of 2016 as it continues to grapple with the fallout from the diesel emissions scandal.
Nicholas Clark mail: nicholas.clark@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 09:47:38 GMT
Battle of Jutland centenary marked
The centenary of the biggest naval engagement of World War One is being marked by services in Scotland and at sea.
Steve Kennedy mail: steve.kennedy@klarkzon.eu | web: steve.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 09:50:28 GMT
Kincora Boys' Home abuse inquiry to start
An inquiry into historical child sex abuse in Northern Ireland is due to begin examining allegations relating to the former Kincora Boys' Home.
Patrick Thompson mail: patrick.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: patrick.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 05:16:46 GMT
North Korea missile test launch 'fails'
North Korea has attempted to fire a ballistic missile off its east coast but the launch appears to have failed, South Korean military officials say.
Roy Boyd mail: roy.boyd@pulpfrictions.com | web: roy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 09:53:12 GMT
Children 'not getting diabetes checks'
Almost 75% of older children in England and Wales with diabetes are not getting key health checks, a study suggests.
Shawn Rivera mail: shawn.rivera@innovation-km.com | web: shawn.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 08:35:22 GMT
Vote Leave wants power to axe fuel VAT
Leading Leave campaigners say the UK would be able to scrap VAT on fuel outside the EU - but George Osborne says this is "fantasy economics".
Lee White mail: lee.white@innovation-km.com | web: lee.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 06:49:57 GMT
New Polish call to extradite Polanski
Poland's justice minister says he will appeal in the supreme court against a decision not to extradite film director Roman Polanski to the US for statutory rape.
Fred Richardson mail: fred.richardson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: fred.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:49:19 GMT
Man jailed for lover's murder in France
A French gardener is jailed for 30 years for the premeditated murder of his British lover at her home in southern France in 2012.
Alfred Foster mail: alfred.foster@innovation-km.com | web: alfred.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 22:03:44 GMT
Deportation family can stay until August
An Australian family at risk of being deported from the UK have been told they can stay until August, but will not be allowed to work in the meantime.
Chris Evans mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: chris.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 09:27:52 GMT
Average-speed camera coverage 'doubles'
The length of UK roads covered by permanent average-speed cameras has more than doubled since 2013, new figures reveal.
Adam Robinson mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: adam.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:41:23 GMT
Public toilets 'wiped out in parts of UK'
High Streets and public spaces in some areas of the UK no longer have any council-run public lavatories, the BBC learns.
Alan West mail: alan.west@daftest.website | web: alan.daftest.website | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 22:53:02 GMT
VIDEO: Zoo defends Harambe gorilla shooting
A US zoo has defended its decision to shoot a gorilla, after a four-year-old boy fell into its enclosure.
Roy Rodriguez mail: roy.rodriguez@geheime.club | web: roy.geheime.club | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 04:57:33 GMT
VIDEO: Footage shows strikes on IS in Falluja
Iraqi forces are continuing the second day of their assault to retake the city of Falluja from the so-called Islamic State group.
Lee Washington mail: lee.washington@pulpfrictions.com | web: lee.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:42:57 GMT
VIDEO: Cars buried amid deadly German floods
Four people have died in floods in southwestern Germany after torrential rain in the past 24 hours.
Jerry Harrison mail: yahoo@daftest.website | web: jerry.daftest.website | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 19:30:19 GMT
VIDEO: Botham on EU: 'England should be England'
Former England cricket captain Sir Ian Botham speaks out in favour of the Leave campaign at an EU referendum event in County Durham.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 20:38:51 GMT
VIDEO: Masked Gary Barlow surprises shoppers
A Gary Barlow impersonator has surprised shoppers at Bristol's Cabot Circus, after he turned out to be the real Gary Barlow. Footage courtesy Gavyn Emery.
Arthur Butler mail: arthur.butler@horse-d.eu | web: arthur.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 16:51:04 GMT
VIDEO: Why is Guantanamo still open?
The BBC's Aleem Maqbool reports from inside Guantanamo Bay detention centre, which is still open, despite President Obama vowing to shut it down eight years ago.
Travis Simmons mail: travis.simmons@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: travis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 05:19:26 GMT
'Final countdown' in referendum campaign
The latest in the EU referendum campaign, migrant smuggling by sea, health issues and a cricket milestone make the front pages.
Sean Henry mail: sean.henry@daftest.website | web: sean.daftest.website | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 08:31:24 GMT
Can Leave win in the Glasgow shipyards?
The polls suggest Scotland is leaning towards a Remain vote in the EU referendum. James Naughtie went to Glasgow to find out why.
Ryan Roberts mail: ryan.roberts@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ryan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 00:18:37 GMT
Niger battles terrorism threats on all fronts
The western African nation of Niger, one of the world's poorest countries, is fighting terror threats on several fronts, as the BBC's Julian Keane discovers in its capital Niamey.
Kyle Ellis mail: kyle.ellis@horse-d.eu | web: kyle.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:23:03 GMT
VIDEO: Think Again: Donald Trump is a moderate
Is Donald Trump actually the most moderate Republican candidate for years?
Kenneth Kennedy mail: kenneth.kennedy@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kenneth.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 00:20:25 GMT
VIDEO: Is Vladimir Putin really trying to break up the EU?
Is Vladimir Putin using hybrid warfare to destabilise Europe?
Jesse White mail: jesse.white@klarkzon.eu | web: jesse.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 09:21:18 GMT
Kraftwerk loses German copyright case
Germany's top court rules in favour of a hip-hop artist in a copyright dispute with the pioneering electro-pop band Kraftwerk.
Brandon Foster mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: brandon.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:43:03 GMT
Cheese roller achieves 17th race victory
Thousands gather to watch cheese rolling veteran Chris Anderson win two more cheese-chasing downhill races.
Ronald Carter mail: ronald.carter@horse-d.eu | web: ronald.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:04:12 GMT
Pele sells off his life in football
Brazilian football legend Pele is auctioning off more than 1,500 football-related items accumulated over more than six decades.
Walter Ward mail: walter.ward@pulpfrictions.com | web: walter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 06:35:00 GMT
One-armed surfer beats world number one
One-armed shark attack survivor Bethany Hamilton finishes a career-best third in the Fiji Women's Pro surfing event.
Allen Peterson mail: allen.peterson@daftest.website | web: allen.daftest.website | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 17:16:05 GMT
Murray ready for 'tough atmosphere'
Andy Murray says he is expecting a "tough atmosphere" when he plays France's Richard Gasquet in the French Open quarter-finals.
Patrick Gibson mail: patrick.gibson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: patrick.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 07:44:40 GMT
'Unstoppable' - the making of Kane
The secret stories and key characteristics that transformed a six-year-old stand-in keeper into the most exciting England striker for a decade.
Joshua Burns mail: joshua.burns@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: joshua.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 17:47:32 GMT
Ex-Zurich Insurance boss kills himself
Zurich Insurance's former boss Martin Senn kills himself, marking the second suicide among top staff at the firm in just three years.
Edward Watson mail: edward.watson@innovation-km.com | web: edward.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 09:40:07 GMT
German jobless rate falls to record low
Germany's unemployment rate fell to a record low in May, while the jobless rate across the eurozone fell to 10.2% in April.
Kevin Parker mail: kevin.parker@innovation-km.com | web: kevin.innovation-km.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 18:31:04 GMT
EU data watchdog rejects privacy deal
The European Data Protection Supervisor (EDPS) says a data transfer pact between the EU and US needs "significant improvements".
Kevin Torres mail: kevin.torres@hockeymail.de | web: kevin.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:36:01 GMT
Cameron hails 'proud Muslim' Khan
David Cameron hails London Mayor Sadiq Khan as "proud Muslim, a proud Brit," as they share a platform to urges voters to back staying in the EU.
Wayne Evans mail: wayne.evans@geheime.club | web: wayne.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:10:40 GMT
Sugar tax will 'hit poorest hardest'
The proposed sugar tax will "hit the poorest families hardest" and should be scrapped, the Taxpayers' Alliance says.
Roy Mason mail: roy.mason@horse-d.eu | web: roy.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:40:09 GMT
Care home scandal families' plea to PM
Families of victims of the Winterbourne View scandal write to the prime minister demanding he shuts outdated care home institutions.
Joshua Burns mail: joshua.burns@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: joshua.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 08:54:44 GMT
Numeracy rate falls among Scots pupils
Pupils in Scotland are doing less well in maths, according to the latest Scottish government figures.
Kyle Parker mail: kyle.parker@ventredi.eu | web: kyle.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 12:54:21 GMT
Children 'denied mental health support'
Mental health services turned away more than a quarter of children referred for support without help in England in 2015, a report says.
Jeff Marshall mail: jeff.marshall@geheime.club | web: jeff.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 07:22:45 GMT
VIDEO: Asus unveils 'budget' household robot
BBC's Taiwan correspondent Cindy Sui meets with Zenbo - what its creator Asus says is the first 'affordable' household robot.
Arthur Rivera mail: yahoo@klarkzon.eu | web: arthur.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 12:52:57 GMT
Australia to sell £8m of seized Bitcoin
A collection of bitcoins worth about £8m, confiscated by police in Australia, will be auctioned off in June.
Carl Hughes mail: carl.hughes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 29 May 2016 05:41:29 GMT
Jurassic 'sea monster' is unveiled
Piecing together the bare bones of a sea reptile that swam at the time of the dinosaurs.
Kevin Dixon mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kevin.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 03:20:37 GMT
Officials seize tigers from Thai temple
Wildlife authorities in Thailand are removing tigers from a controversial Buddhist temple after accusations of wildlife trafficking and animal abuse.
Carl Garcia mail: carl.garcia@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: carl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 08:31:07 GMT
First Harry Potter cast photos released
The first set of photographs featuring some cast members of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child in costume has been released.
Billy Thompson mail: billy.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: billy.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 05:33:26 GMT
Rowling's Galbraith makes book shortlist
JK Rowling's work under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith is shortlisted for a prestigious crime novel award.
Clarence Peterson mail: clarence.peterson@geheime.club | web: clarence.geheime.club | when: Thu, 26 May 2016 23:00:50 GMT
Why are women banned from Mount Athos?
Mount Athos in Greece may be the largest area in the world from which women - and female animals - are banned. What lies behind the ban?
Steven Lee mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: steven.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 23:48:43 GMT
I had to leave my partner to lose weight
Celena and her partner Pete separated for 10 weeks to break their bad habits and lose weight.
Jimmy Dixon mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jimmy.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 00:01:57 GMT
Week in pictures
News photos from around the world
Adam Simmons mail: adam.simmons@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: adam.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Wed, 25 May 2016 03:12:52 GMT
In pictures: The barbers of Freetown
The people who shape hair in the capital of Sierra Leone
Lee Washington mail: lee.washington@affablyhomonym.com | web: lee.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:07:44 GMT
The mysterious novel in the cat video comments
Anonymous social media novel gains growing audience
Donald Kennedy mail: donald.kennedy@ventredi.eu | web: donald.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 22:04:21 GMT
Why it's OK to run when you are pregnant
The truth about running when you are pregnant
Ryan Burns mail: ryan.burns@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: ryan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:10:02 GMT
How happy chatbots could become our new best friends
Will giving computers emotions make them more useful at work?
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:09:25 GMT
Who was the activist Elliott Johnson?
What happened to Tory activist Elliott Johnson?
Donald Lewis mail: donald.lewis@affablyhomonym.com | web: donald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 00:08:11 GMT
Odd laws you may unknowingly break
Unusual laws you might unknowingly break
Marvin Gordon mail: marvin.gordon@hockeymail.de | web: marvin.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 23:54:30 GMT
Heathrow celebrates 70th anniversary
A look back at one of the world's busiest airports
Jimmy Simmons mail: jimmy.simmons@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 09:46:01 GMT
Why do Indian-Americans win spelling bee contests?
Why do Indian-Americans dominate spelling contests?
more